Counting My Travels, Counting My Blessings

Standard

Ahhh…with over a month of travel almost every weekend, it feels wonderful to sit back and relax with a pen in hand (or should I say keys at my fingertips nowadays with modern technology), a glass of Perrier water next to me in my little salon in Paris, and free time to reflect on my adventures.

Before diving into my travels, I wanted to share an exciting observation I have had. Recently I counted my trips and realized that over the past 25 years, I have now visited 28 countries! I have spanned 3 continents and look forward to adding Asia to my list after one of my best friend’s weddings in Sri Lanka this summer. Below is my ever-growing list:

North America:

  • United States
    • From west to east, 27 states and 1 territory: Hawaii, California, Nevada, New Mexico, Colorado, Utah, Texas, Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Ohio, Kentucky, Tennessee, Alabama, Georgia, Florida, North Carolina, South Carolina, Virginia, West Virginia, Pensylvania, New York, New Jersey, Connecticut, Massachusetts, Maryland, Washington D.C., and Puerto Rico
  • Canada
    • Windsor and Niagara Falls
  • Mexico

Central America/Caribbean Islands:

  • Costa Rica
  • Cayman Islands
  • Barbados
  • St. Lucia
  • St. Maarten
  • St. Thomas

South America:

  • Chile
  • Argentina
  • Brazil

Europe:

  • Spain
  • France
  • Monaco
  • Ireland
  • England
  • Germany
  • Switzerland
  • Austria
  • Czech Republic
  • Holland
  • Belgium
  • Liechtenstein
  • Italy
  • Vatican City
  • Hungary
  • Portugal
511caf58d9fd6d83cc23534071d914ac

Source: pinterest.com

I feel very grateful and proud, especially because I can now speak the native language of many of the countries (English, Spanish, and French). I am excited to contribute all that I have learned (languages, culture, history, cuisine, art, and more) particularly since my current study abroad program in Paris, throughout my career and my personal life. Thinking about all of these visits makes the travel bug in me grow stronger and encourages me to achieve my lifelong pursuit to visit every continent. I will continue to reflect on developing an inspirNational mindset, capturing ideas from each of these countries. If you have specific questions or curiosities about any of the countries, feel free to let me know and I will respond with my insights! Also, check out my friend Lisa’s inspiring story, Can You Travel to 25 Countries by Age 25?, to learn how you can start setting travel goals throughout your life!

Leave a Reply

