inspirNational Music: Good to Be Alive (Hallelujah) by Andy Grammer

Standard

Next up on the inspirNational music playlist is “Good to Be Alive (Hallelujah)” by Andy Grammer. I first heard this on Siriux XM Radio while driving to Atlanta to get my student visa for France. With all odds seeming to go against me in the visa process and my goal to study in Paris, this song reminded me to have faith and feel grateful.

Below are some of my favorite lyrics:

“And if there’s a man upstairs, he kept bringing me rain
But I’ve been sending up prayers and something’s changed

I think I finally found my hallelujah
I’ve been waiting for this moment all my life
Now all my dreams are coming true, yeah
I’ve been waiting for this moment

Feels good to be alive right about now.”

I’m inspired to have faith with any challenge I face. And this strong faith has helped me obtain my visa to go to France this winter! With a long weekend ahead and Thanksgiving with family and friends, it feels good to be alive right about now.

One response »

Leave a Reply

