InspirNational Quotes II

Standard

How often do we actually spend time reading our e-mails? I have to admit that given the number of advertisements I receive via e-mail, it’s easy to just skim or quickly skip through my e-mails. For some reason, this morning, I decided to read the following e-mail from Susie Frazier, an artist in Cleveland, who got me to pause and reflect today. I wanted to share her wisdom with you:

“How would you feel inside if you knew you could not fail? Say the decision maker that mattered most was already on board with your idea. Would you be assertive to present your dreams? Cool-headed when faced with obstacles? Or more forgiving of yourself when you trip up? It’s true the uncertainty of any outcome has been known to strangle my imagination (and my outlook) at times, despite being a professional imaginer.

But not today.

Today, I opened a door that I previously closed and marched myself right to the edge. I jumped at the chance to try something bold, something risky, with no hesitation and no fear of making the wrong move. All I felt was a gut rattling conviction to trust my instincts. And it was amazing.

Happiness doesn’t magically burst onto the scene because we’re committed to a certain end game. It blooms quietly within when we experience unwavering confidence in ourselves. But first, we must believe.

I am grateful for artists like Susie Frazier who think outside the box, challenge conventional thinking, and push us to be the best versions of ourselves. I feel inspired to believe in myself, trust uncertainty, feel confident, and bloom in happiness.
Below I captured some of my other favorite inspirNational quotes that I have read recently, adding to my original inspirNational quotes post.
“Can you remember who you were before the world told you who you should be?” -@Inspire_Us
“Turn your can’ts into cans and your dreams into plans.” -@OprahQuotez
“Every day you wake up with the opportunity to make success happen.” -@LinkedIn
“It is not what we give but what we share.” -James Russell Lowell
"The difference between where you were yesterday and where you are going to be tomorrow is what you think, say, and do TODAY!" -@LaBioguia

“The difference between where you were yesterday and where you are going to be tomorrow is what you think, say, and do TODAY!” -@LaBioguia

I tweet inspirational quotes and articles often – follow @brittanyvb to see all the quotes and more information about my sustainability work. Also check out my new inspirNational Facebook page – “like” the page to see all of my blog updates.

I hope these quotes leave you feeling inspired and motivated to start the week. Happy Monday!

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: inspirNational Quotes III | InspirNational

  2. Pingback: inspirNational Quotes IV | InspirNational

  3. Pingback: The Gift of Instinct | InspirNational

Leave a Reply

