InspirNational Quotes

Standard

As I gather collections of inspirNational quotes from international thought leaders, I will share them on my blog. Quotes are a great way for us to connect with others from diverse backgrounds, reminding us that we are all united by the human spirit. Below are some of my favorite quotes that I have stumbled upon this summer:

“You have to find what sparks a light in you so that you in your own way can illuminate the world.”  -Oprah Winfrey

“Change your thoughts and you change your world.” -Norman Vincent Peale

“Your vision will become clear only when you look into your heart. Who looks outside, dreams. Who looks inside, awakens.” -Carl Jung

“To bring about a better world, let us all strive together with vision, with courage, and with optimism.” -Dalai Lama

“The best way to prepare for life is to begin to live.” -Elbert Hubbard

“Luck is what happens when preparation meets opportunity.” -Seneca

Each of these quotes has caused me to stop in my routine and reflect on who I am, who I want to be, and where I am going. Sometimes just a few words can completely change our mindset. I’ll conclude with a powerful quote by the late Robin Williams, who is an inspiration to us all and reinforces the significance of quotes:

“No matter what people tell you, words and ideas can change the world.”

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: inspirNational Quotes III | InspirNational

  2. Pingback: inspirNational Quotes IV | InspirNational

Leave a Reply

